Page 11 - NamamiGange 9th edition NewsLetter
P. 11

Public                  Clean Ganga Fund
Participation    A unique way to connect with people

                 Mode of Contribution to Clean Ganga Fund

 Cheque/DD drawn in favor of 'Clean Ganga Fund'
 Electronic mode to CGF's account no. 34213740838 with the New Delhi Main Branch of State Bank of India. (SWIFT

     code: SBININBB104)
 Payment gateway in the website of CGF url: A link to CGF website has also been provided

     in the website of NMCG which has the url:
 Through BHIM/UPI app by swapping a QR code which will transfer the donation to the CGF. The QR code can be

     downloaded from
 Through SBI ATMs and SBI Bhim App

               Clean Ganga Movement                                             Donations

A unique one of its kind Clean Ganga Movement event was held on             Shri Nitin Gadkari, Hon'ble Minister Water Resources, River
27th February 2019 in DRDO Bhawan with a view to engaging with              Development and Ganga Rejuvenation donated an amount of `1 lakh to
multiple stakeholders, corporate entities, individuals and dignitaries      Clean Ganga Fund at the 'Clean Ganga Fund' desk at Namami Gange
for seeking their support in the national endeavor of rejuvenating river    Pavilion at Prayagraj during the Kumbh 2019 on 11th February 2019.
Ganga basin. The event was presided over by Shri Arun Jaitley,
Hon'ble Union Finance Minister and was joined by Shri Nitin Gadkari,      developed by his team which reaches out to one and all not only on
Hon'ble Minister for Water Resources, River Development and Ganga         the banks of Ganga but in various parts of the country capturing the
Rejuvenation, Shri Dharmendra Pradhan, Hon'ble Minister for               myriad views of Ganga and exhorting the people to join the Clean
Petroleum and Natural Gas, Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal and                     Ganga Mission. On this occasion, Shri Krishna Mohan & Shri Ram
Dr. Satpal Singh, Ministers of State, Water Resources, River              Kumar Mohan, the famous Trichur Brothers gave a melodious
Development and Ganga Rejuvenation, Smt. Hema Malini, Hon'ble             rendition of Namami Gange anthem which was developed by them in
Member of Parliament and Ms. Mary Kom, Hon'ble Member of                  2016 and since then has touched the hearts of millions and millions
Parliament. The event also saw the gracious presence of Shri U.P.         of Indians and has become true Ganga Anthem depicting Ganga in all
Singh, Secretary, MoWR, RD & GR, Shri Rajiv Ranjan Mishra, DG,            its various hues touching the hearts and lives of scores and scores of
NMCG, Shri Krishna Mohan & Shri Ram Kumar Mohan, Trichur                  people living on its banks.
Brothers and Shri Prasoon Joshi, Chairman CBFC and celebrated
poet, lyricist and musician. The event saw huge participation by
corporate entities, stakeholders and people from different walks of
life, who came forward to support the Clean Ganga Mission. During
the event, substantial contributions were made by various dignitories,
corporate entities as well as by individuals to 'Clean Ganga Fund' and
an amount of `45.37 crores was received during this event. (For
details of contributions see box). Mr. Prasoon Joshi, Chairman CBFC
also launched Kartavya Ganga Campaign a beautiful song

                    The dignitaries at the event                          Shri Arun Jaitly Hon ble Finance Minister donated an amount
                                                                          of `1Lakh to 'Clean Ganga Fund'.
Our valued Donors during the event
                                                     Details of contributions:
S.No. Donor
1. Shri Arun Jaitley, Hon'ble Minister for Finance   Amount in ` S.No. Donor                                            Amount in `
2. Shri Dharmendra Pradhan,                                                                                              20,000,000
                                                          100,000         7. Punjab National Bank                        10,000,000
     Hon'ble Minister for Petroleum & NG                                  8. M/s VA Tech Wabag
3. Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal,                                100,000         9. Private companies and other donors from     11,825,633
     Hon'ble MoS for WR, RD & GR                          100,000              Mumbai (Collectively)                     19,400,000
4. Dr. Satya Pal Singh, Hon'ble MoS for WR, RD & GR       100,000         10. Power Grid Corporation of India Limited     2,100,000
5. Shri U.P. Singh, Secretary, WR, RD & GR                 25,000         11. GIC Housing Finance Limited              45,37,50,633
6. Indian Oil Corporation Limited                    340,000,000          12. EMS Infraco

                                                                               Grand Total                                                                                                                                   11
   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16